Assignment of WOMIKO residential halls

Logo: WOMIKO - Wohnen mit Kommilitonen

WOMIKO – Living with Classmates (German: Wohnen mit Kommilitonen) is an offering of Studentenwerk Dresden intended especially (but not only) for first-year students.

The program assigns individual residential halls to certain faculties or institutes. Getting to know your fellow students right at home before the lecture hall will help you be successful in the first weeks of your degree program – and during your entire studies – together as a team. Mainly for the faculties of the TU Dresden, students of higher semesters are additionally available in the dormitory as tutors to help you.

WOMIKO is an optional offering. When you apply for student housing, you can opt into WOMIKO to be housed with students in your degree program or decide to choose your own housing.

Overview of WOMIKO assignment of housing to institutes/faculties

Residential hall WOMIKO assignment
Blasewitzer Straße 84 TU – Faculty of Medicine (Medizinische Fakultät)
Budapester Straße 22 TUDIAS
Fritz-Löffler-Straße 12 TU – Faculty of Mechanical Science and Engineering (Fakultät Maschinenwesen),
TU – Faculty of Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies (Fakultät Sprach-, Literatur- und Kulturwissenschaften)
Güntzstraße 22 TU - Faculty of Medicine (Medizinische Fakultät), University of Music Carl Maria von Weber
Gutzkowstraße 29-33 HTW whole school
Neuberinstraße 15 HTW – Faculty of Agriculture / Landscape Conservation (Landbau / Landespflege)
Gret-Palucca-Str. 9 Palucca University of Dance, Dresden Academy of Fine Arts
Reichenbachstraße 35-39 HTW whole school
St. Petersburger Straße 21 TU – Faculty of Environmental Sciences (Fakultät Umweltwissenschaften)
St. Petersburger Straße 25 TU – Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences (Fakultät Verkehrswissenschaften)
St. Petersburger Straße 29 TU – Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Science (Philosophische Fakultät)
Tharandt Pienner Straße 9 TU – Department of Forest Sciences (Fachrichtung Forstwissenschaften)
Tharandt Wilsdruffer Str. 1a TU – Department of Forest Sciences (Fachrichtung Forstwissenschaften)
Wundtstraße 3 TU – School of Science (Fakultät Mathematik und Naturwissenschaften)
Wundtstraße 5 TU – Faculty of Education (Fakultät Erziehungswissenschaften)
Wundtstraße 7 TU – Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering (Fakultät Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik)
Wundtstraße 9 TU – Faculty of Civil Engineering (Fakultät Bauingenieurwesen), TU – Faculty of Architecture (Fakultät Architektur)
Wundtstraße 11 Faculty of Business and Economics (Fakultät Wirtschaftswissenschaften)
Zellescher Weg 41 Faculty of Computer Science (Fakultät Informatik)

Residential halls without WOMIKO assignment

  • Borsbergstraße 34,
  • Budapester Straße 24
  • Fritz-Löffler-Straße 16,
  • Gret-Palucca-Straße 11
  • Hochschulstraße 46 und 48,
  • Hoyerswerdaer Straße 10,
  • Marschnerstraße 31,
  • Wundtstraße 1
  • Zeunerstraße 1f