TU Dresden “Thea Maass” folklore dance group

Since 1950, the TU Dresden folklore dance group “Thea Maass” has been among Germany's hardest working, most artistically prominent amateur dance groups. Under the leadership of dance instructor and choreographer Maud Butter, the group with its some 40 dancers and musicians is committed to the cultivation and interpretation of German folklore dance and the interpretation through ambitious stage choreographies of traditional practices from various regions of Germany. The group works with a sensitive focus on a responsible treatment of German cultural heritage in its arrangement of topical, action-oriented pieces using the diverse means of folklore dance. Following the example of choreographer and dance director Thea Maass, who led the ensemble for years, the goal of the group is to bring to the public folklore in its vital authenticity, its expressive richness of form and in all its beauty.

Folkloretanzensemble 'Thea Maass' der TU Dresden

The ensemble, comprising mainly students and TU Dresden alumni, pursue this aim at regional and national shows, but also at numerous folklore festivals and dance competitions abroad as a member of the International Council of Organizations of Folklore Festivals and Folk Arts (CIOFF).Through contact with folklore groups and individuals from all over the world, the ensemble constantly receives new impulses for its creative work while simultaneously contributing through its own versatility to a lively cultural exchange.

Further information on TU Dresden “Thea Maass” folklore dance group

Rehearsals Folk dance course: starting on 03.11.2022 every Thursday from 7 pm - 8.30 pm
Alte Mensa, entrance Mommsenstraße
Ensemble: Wednesdays 7 p.m. - 9.30 p.m. (for experienced dancers)
Alte Mensa, entrance Mommsenstraße
Fee Folk dance course: student, pupil or trainee 20 EUR, others 40 EUR per semester (10 evenings)
Ensemble: student, pupil or trainee 12 EUR, others 22 EUR monthly
Contact TU Dresden
Folkloretanzensemble “Thea Maass” der TU Dresden
Künstlerische Leiterin: Maud Butter
01062 Dresden

Tel.: +49 (0) 351 46335383
Fax: +49 (0) 351 46337024
E-Mail: info@tu-te.de
Website: www.tu-te.de
Facebook: www.facebook.com/folkloretanzensemble
Performance modalities The unique repertoire with currently about 15 challenging stage choreographies is suitable for special performances on a large or small scale. More about this and the performance modalities under: www.tu-te.de/leistungsangebot/

Folkloretanzensemble "Thea Maass" der TU Dresden

Seit 1950 zählt das Folkloretanzensemble „Thea Maass“ der TU Dresden zu den leistungsstärksten und künstlerisch profiliertesten Amateurtanzgruppen Deutschlands. Unter der Leitung der Tanzpädagogin und Choreografin Maud Butter widmen sich gegenwärtig etwa 40 Tänzer und Musiker der Pflege und Interpretation deutscher Tanzfolklore sowie der tänzerischen Umsetzung von überlieferten Bräuchen aus verschiedenen deutschen Regionen in anspruchsvollen Bühnenchoreografien. Dabei steht der feinfühlige und verantwortungsbewusste Umgang mit unserem Kulturerbe im Vordergrund der Gestaltung thematischer und handlungsbezogener Werke mit den vielfältigen Mitteln des Folkloretanzes. Ganz im Sinne der lange Zeit für das Ensemble wirkenden Choreografin und Tanzregisseurin Thea Maass ist das Ziel der Gruppe, Menschen die Folklore in ihrer lebendigen Natürlichkeit, ihrem ausdrucksstarken Formenreichtum und in ihrer ganzen Schönheit nahe zu bringen.

Gruppenbild desFolkloretanzensemble 'Thea Maass' der TU Dresden

Gelegenheit dazu bietet sich dem vorwiegend aus Studenten und Absolventen der TU Dresden bestehenden Ensemble nicht nur bei regionalen und landesweiten Auftritten, sondern als Mitglied des Internationalen Rats für die Organisation von Folklorefestivals und Volkskunst (CIOFF) auch bei zahlreichen Folklorefestivals und Tanzwettbewerben im Ausland. Im Kontakt mit Folkloregruppen und Menschen aus der ganzen Welt erfährt das Ensemble nicht nur selbst immer wieder neue Impulse in seiner künstlerischen Arbeit, sondern trägt in seiner Vielseitigkeit auch zu einem regen Austausch zwischen den Kulturen bei.

Weitere Informationen zu Folkloretanzensemble "Thea Maass" der TU Dresden

Proben/Treffen Volkstanzkurs: beginnend am 05.11.2020 jeden Donnertag von 19:00 - 20:30 Uhr
Alte Mensa, Eingang Mommsenstraße
Ensemble: mittwochs 19:00 - 21:30 Uhr (für Tanzerfahrene)
Alte Mensa, Eingang Mommsenstraße
Beitrag Volkstanzkurs: Student, Schüler oder Azubi 20 EUR, andere 40 EUR pro Semester
Ensemble: Student, Schüler oder Azubi 12 EUR, andere 22 EUR monatlich
Kontakt TU Dresden
Folkloretanzensemble “Thea Maass” der TU Dresden
Künstlerische Leiterin: Maud Butter
01062 Dresden

Tel.: 0351 46335383
Fax: 0351 46337024
E-Mail: info@tu-te.de
Website: www.tu-te.de
Facebook: www.facebook.com/folkloretanzensemble
Auftrittsmodalitäten Das unverwechselbare Repertoire mit derzeit etwa 15 anspruchsvollen Bühnenchoreografien eignet sich für besondere Auftritte im großen oder kleinen Rahmen. Mehr dazu sowie die Auftrittsmodalitäten unter: www.tu-te.de/leistungsangebot/