Your Position:

Is it possible for me as a student from out of town, a high school student, intern or trainee to eat in the university's canteen at student prices by purchasing an MensaCard Emeal?

The student prices apply to students and to pupils with equal status under higher education law who pay social contributions to the Studentenwerk Dresden or another student union. The favorable meal price results mainly from these semester contributions and the state subsidies. We are required by our Board of Directors and the State of Saxony to strictly limit the eligibility for use at student conditions to the initial group of persons mentioned.

The same applies to students or interns of the universities assigned to the Studentenwerk Dresden for a maximum of 14 days upon proof.

Though there are few exceptions:

For students who have not paid a semester fee, there is an opportunity to also take advantage of the low student prices upon payment of the current prorated semester fee for university dining for half a year or as a monthly payment (1/6 of the above fee). This applies to:

  • Students of the Senior University, DIU (Dresden International University), FHD (Private University of Applied Sciences Dresden), HSfKM (University of Church Music Dresden) and TUDIAS (Technical University Dresden Institute of Advanced Studies)
  • Trainees of the universities
  • Future students in the preparatory semester
  • Students of the Carus Academy: 50% of the current pro-rata semester fee for university catering for half a year

Ihre Position:

Kann ich als auswärtiger Student, Schüler, Praktikant oder Lehrling zu Studentenkonditionen in der Mensa essen, einen Studenten-Emeal erwerben?

Die Studenten-Preise gelten für Studenten und für hochschulrechtlich gleichgestellte Schüler, die beim Studentenwerk Dresden oder einem anderen Studentenwerk Sozialbeiträge zahlen. Der günstige Essenpreis resultiert hauptsächlich aus diesen Semesterbeiträgen und den Landeszuschüssen. Wir sind durch unseren Verwaltungsrat und das Land Sachsen angehalten, die Nutzungsberechtigung zu studentischen Konditionen strikt auf den anfänglichen genannten Personenkreis zu begrenzen.

Gleiches gilt für Schüler oder Praktikanten der dem Studentenwerk Dresden zugeordneten Hochschulen für maximal14 Tage auf Nachweis.

Dennoch gibt es Ausnahmen:

Für Studenten, die keinen Semesterbeitrag entrichtet haben, gibt es die Möglichkeit, bei Zahlung des aktuellen anteiligen Semesterbeitrages für die Hochschulgastronomie für ein halbes Jahr oder als monatliche Zahlung (1/6 des oben genannten Beitrages) ebenfalls die günstigen Studentenpreise zu nutzen. Dieses gilt für:

  • Studenten der Seniorenuniversität, der DIU (Dresden International University), der FHD (Private Fachhochschule Dresden), der HSfKM (Hochschule für Kirchenmusik Dresden) und TUDIAS (Technische Universität Dresden Institute of Advanced Studies)
  • Auszubildende der Hochschulen
  • Zukünftige Studenten im Vorbereitungssemester
  • Schüler der Carus Akademie: 50% des aktuellen anteiligen Semesterbeitrages für die Hochschulgastronomie für ein halbes Jahr