Short-term living in the residence hall Budapester Straße 22 and 24
„Here you will not only experience Germany, you will experience the entire world!“

For our international students who will be in Dresden for only one or two semesters, we offer housing in Budapester Straße 22 and 24.Due to the ecellent proximity to both the TU and HTW campuses and downtown Dresden and the main railway station, these residence halls are perfectly suited to explore the city.
The facilities and services are designed to help make the relatively short stay in Dresden an intensive and effective period of study and student life.
(Bedding, bedding upon arrival at no extra cost, shades or curtains, daily cleaning of kitchen and bathroom, tutor appointments upon joint arrival, possibility to arrange individual arrivals)

Impressions from the halls of residence Budapester Straße 22 and 24

The 11-square-meter rooms are fully furnished with a bed, table, chair, wardrobe, and shelves. They also include bedding, bed linen, curtains, and Internet access. Rent is 255 EUR; there is no additional fee for the short length of your stay.
Each living group comprises eight rooms; there is one small kitchen and a bathroom to each four rooms. Each living group also features a living area that is perfect for hanging out and getting to know each other better. There are washing machines and dryers in both buildings for laundry purposes. The student club and living areas on the ground floor at Budapester Straße 24 are also available for tenants to use.

Residents can look forward to a variety of events initiated by Studentenwerk Dresden in cooperation with the tutors, such as the International Coffee Hour, language courses, cooking events, cultural evenings and games.
And we are committed to making moving out as easy as moving in: The tenant is not responsible for the final cleaning of the room including the curtains. Studentenwerk takes care of this for a fee of 50 EUR which will be deducted from the tenant’s deposit.
All this will help make your stay in Dresden unforgettable so at the end you can say: “Here I not only experienced Germany, I experienced the entire world!”

Kurzzeitwohnen im Wohnheim Budapester Straße 22 und 24
„Hier erlebst du nicht nur Deutschland, hier erlebst du die ganze Welt“

Für unsere internationalen Studierenden, die nur ein Semester oder zwei Semester in Dresden sein werden, halten wir in den Wohnheimen Budapester Straße 22 und 24 ein spezielles Wohnangebot bereit. Durch ihre hervorragende Campusnähe zur TU und HTW sowie die unmittelbare Nähe zu Innenstadt und Hauptbahnhof sind sie perfekt geeignet, Dresden zu erkunden.
Einige Erleichterungen und viel Service sollen dazu beitragen, den relativ kurzen Aufenthalt in Dresden intensiv und effektiv für Studium und Studentenleben nutzen zu können.
(Bettwäsche, Bettzeug schon bei Anreise ohne extra Gebühr, Rollos bzw. Gardinen, tägliche Reinigung Küchen und Bäder, Tutorensprechzeit bei Hauptanreise, Möglichkeit zur Absprache für individuelle Anreisen)

Impressionen aus den Wohnheimen Budapester Straße 22 und 24

Die Zimmer sind 11 qm groß und mit Bett, Tisch, Stuhl, Kleiderschrank und Regal komplett möbliert. Zusätzlich sind sie mit Bettzeug, Bettwäsche, Rollos und Internet-Zugang ausgestattet. Die Miete beträgt 255,- Euro, ein Kurzzeitzuschlag wird nicht erhoben.
In jeder Wohngruppe gibt es acht Zimmer; jeweils vier Zimmer teilen sich eine kleine Küche und ein Bad. Im Gemeinschaftsbereich jeder Wohngruppe kann man zusammensitzen und sich kennenlernen. Zum Wäsche waschen stehen Waschmaschinen und Trockner in beiden Häusern bereit. Der Studentenclub und die Gemeinschaftsräume im Erdgeschoss der Budapester Straße 24 können ebenfalls von allen Bewohnern genutzt werden.

Initiiert durch das Studentenwerk aber auch durch die Tutoren gemeinsam mit den Bewohnern gibt es vielfältige Veranstaltungen. Dazu zählen neben der International-Coffee-Hour auch Sprachkurse, Kochevents, Länder- und Spieleabende.
Beim Auszug sorgen wir für „easy-going“: Für die gründliche Endreinigung des Zimmers einschließlich Gardinenwäsche ist nicht der Mieter verantwortlich. Dies wird für 50 Euro, um die sich die Kautionsrückzahlung verringert, durch das Studentenwerk erledigt.
All das wird dazu beitragen, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt in Dresden unvergesslich bleibt und Sie am Ende sagen werden: „Hier habe ich nicht nur Deutschland erlebt, sondern die ganze Welt!“