Your Position:

Semester fee and Studentenwerk fee

Information on re-registration at your university

Please contact the matriculation office of your university for information on the amount for the current semester fee and acceptable means of payment. Studentenwerk Dresden supports students from a total of 12 universities and is only responsible for a part of the semester fee—the Studentenwerk fee—and therefore cannot provide comprehensive information about semester fees. The Studentenwerk fee is only a part of the total semester fee.

How is the semester fee made up?

For students in physical presence studies at TU Dresden, the following fees apply:

How the semester fee for students at TU Dresden is made up
Total semester fee for the 2020/21 winter semester 281,10 €
Thereof:
I. Student body fee 193,60 €
I. a) For the semester ticket 186,00 €
I. b) For the student council/faculty student body 7,60 €
II. Studentenwerk fee 87,50 €

Please note: The student body fee is not the same at all universities as student council fees vary. Nor is the semester ticket available to all students for use. For example, students at Berufsakademie Sachsen do not pay for a semester ticket; they pay only the Studentenwerk fee.

How is the Studentenwerk fee made up? What is it used for?

According to § 2 para. 2 of the Studentenwerk Dresden Fee Regulation (German: Beitragsordnung des Studentenwerks Dresden), the Studentenwerk fee is used for Student Dining Services as well as for social and cultural programs.

Please note:

  • Payment of the Studentenwerk fee is a prerequisite for enrollment at a university under the supervision of Studentenwerk Dresden
  • The right to use Studentenwerk Dresden facilities is an acquired right
  • The basis is the Studentenwerk Dresden Fee Regulation
  • The amount of the fees is determined by the committees of Studentenwerk Dresden
  • The universities are responsible for collecting the fees
  • Fees are also payable even if you do not use the services of Studentenwerk Dresden

Studentenwerk Dresden Fee Regulation

((Updated on 24 October 2019))

From 3 April 2009

Download the Fee Regulation as barrier-free PDF file PDF/UA

In accordance with § 110 para. 2 of the Saxon University Law (German: Sächsisches Hochschulgesetz – SächsHSG) from 10 December 2008 (Sächsisches Gesetz- und Verordnungsblatt p. 900), the Administrative Board of Studentenwerk Dresden has adopted the following fee regulations:

§ 1 Obligation to pay fees

(1) Studentenwerk charges all students at universities and state academies (hereinafter: universities) assigned to Studentenwerk Dresden by the Saxon Saxon State Ministry for Science and the Arts (German: Zuordnungsverordnung des Sächsischen Staatsministeriums für Wissenschaft und Kunst) a fee for opportunity to use its services. The same applies to students at educational institutions with which Studentenwerk Dresden has concluded an administrative agreement. Students are charged one fee per semester.

(2) Where students are matriculated at more than one of the universities named in § 1 para. 1 of the Fee Regulation, only one fee shall be payable, whichever is higher.

§ 2 Amount and use of fees

(1) The fee for students is set at 84.10 EUR per semester.

By way of derogation, the fee shall be fixed as follows:

  • For students in Dresden and Tharandt increased by 3.40 EUR to 87.50 EUR per semester for extended social and cultural activities
  • For students in the junior support classes at Palucca Hochschule für Tanz Dresden, a reduction of 3 EUR to 81.10 EUR per semester, as the cultural and social services offered by Studentenwerk Dresden are of limited relevance to those students for age reasons

(2) The fee is used for specific purposes for the Student Dining Services and social and cultural programs.

§ 3 Due date of the fees

The fees are due before matriculation or re-registration. They are collected by the universities free of charge for Studentenwerk Dresden.

§ 4 Refunds

(1) The fee may not be waived, reduced or deferred. Claims to pro-rata repayment of the fee in case of de-registration or withdrawal of matriculation during the current semester are excluded.

(2) (2) Students who de-register after matriculation or re-registration but before the beginning of a semester or who withdraw from their place of study within the deadlines applicable at the universities may, upon application, have the fees paid for that semester refunded. The same applies to students on leave of absence and students in correspondence courses or continuing education programs as long as they are not able to use the services of Studentenwerk Dresden. The application must be received in writing by Studentenwerk Dresden, at the latest on the last working day before the beginning of the semester, or in the case of withdrawal from the study place, within the withdrawal period.

(3)(3) Students who, by moving up in an admission procedure, are granted a place at a university not mentioned in § 1 shall be reimbursed the fee for the commenced semester if Studentenwerk Dresden has received a corresponding written application by the end of the sixth week of the current semester. In this case, a letter of admission as well as proof of de-registration from a university as per § 1 must be sent to Studentenwerk Dresden.

§ 5 Effective date

This Fee Regulation shall enter into force upon publication in Sächsisches Amtsblatt/Amtlicher Anzeiger (SäschsABl. AAz.). At the same time, the Studentenwerk fee statute from 10 May 2001 (SächsABl. Aaz. p. A 390) last amended on 10 May 2007 (SächsABl. Aaz. p. A 224) shall cease to apply and shall be applied for the final time to the payment and reimbursement of fees for the 2009 summer semester.

Dresden, 3 April 2009

Studentenwerk Dresden
Prof. Dr. Pörtner
Executive Director

Reimbursement of the Studentenwerk fee

Download application for reimbursement of the Studentenwerk fee as a PDF

The refund procedure is stipulated in the Studentenwerk Dresden Fee Regulation (see above):

1. General

Reimbursement of the Studentenwerk fee must be applied for in writing. Hence, the application for reimbursement and all attachments must be sent to Studentenwerk Dresden to the attention of the legal advisor. It is not necessary for the applicant to appear in person to submit the application.

2. Reimbursement of the Studentenwerk fee in case of leave of absence

Such reimbursement is at the discretion of Studentenwerk Dresden, which will be properly exercised as follows:

A reimbursement in full of the Studentenwerk fee is only possible if the applicant is on leave of absence, the Studentenwerk fee has been paid, and it is conclusively shown that the applicant is not in Dresden nor in the Verkehrsbund Oberelbe operating area; nor in or near Görlitz/Zittau and/or in/near Tharandt during the entire semester of the leave of absence in question. If the applicant cannot provide conclusive proof of the above, a pro rata temporis refund of the Studentenwerk fee will be made. Photocopies of the following documents must be submitted along with the application for reimbursement of the Studentenwerk fee in case of leave of absence:

  • Identity card or passport
  • Proof of leave of absence from the university
  • Payment receipt for the semester fee
  • Proof of place of residence during leave of absence

3. Reimbursement of the Studentenwerk fee in case of correspondence courses or continuing education programs

Point 2 applies analogously. Photocopies of the following documents must be included:

  • Identity card or passport
  • Proof of enrollment for a correspondence course or continuing education program
  • Payment receipt for the Studentenwerk fee
  • Proof of place of residence during the correspondence course or continuing education program

4. Reimbursement of semester fees as per § 4 para. 2 sentence 1 1.Alt. and § 4 para. 3 of the Fee Regulation

For cases as per § 4 para. 2 sentence 1 1.Alt. (de-registration before the start of the semester) or § 4 para. 3 (change of university by moving up in an admission procedure) of the Fee Regulation, photocopies of the below documents must be submitted with the application:

  • Identity card or passport
  • Proof of enrollment for the course of study as well as proof of de-registration or change of university
  • Payment receipt for the Studentenwerk fee

Semesterbeitrag / Beitrag für das Studentenwerk Dresden

Hinweis zur Rückmeldung an Ihrer Hochschule!

Bitte informieren Sie sich beim Immatrikulationsamt Ihrer Hochschule über die Höhe und die Zahlungsmodalitäten des aktuellen Semesterbeitrags. Das Studentenwerk Dresden betreut Studierende von insgesamt 8 Hochschulen und ist nur für einen Teil des Semsterbeitrags - den „Studentenwerksbeitrag“ - zuständig und kann daher keine umfassenden Informationen zu den Semesterbeiträgen zur Verfügung stellen.

Der Studentenwerksbeitrag ist nur ein Teil des gesamten Semesterbeitrages.

Rückmeldung an der TU Dresden

Mehr Informationen zur Rückmeldung an der TU Dresden finden Sie auf der Website des Immatrikulationsamtes

Semesterticket

über die Änderungen beim Semesterticket informiert der TU StuRa unter www.stura.tu-dresden.de/semesterticket

Wie setzt sich der Semesterbeitrag zusammen?

Für Studierende im Präsenz-/Direktstudium an der TU Dresden gelten z.B. folgende Beiträge:

Gesamter Semesterbeitrag für das Sommersemester 2016 257,90 EUR
davon:
I. Studentenschaftsbeitrag 180,40 EUR
I. a) für Semesterticket 175,80 EUR
I. b) für Studentenrat/Fachschaft 4,60 EUR
II. Studentenwerksbeitrag 77,50 EUR

Hinweis: Der Studentenschaftsbeitrag ist nicht an allen Hochschulen gleich, da die Beiträge für die Studentenräte variieren. Auch das Semesterticket kann nicht von allen Studierenden in Anspruch genommen werden. So bezahlen z.B. die Studierenden der Berufsakademie Sachsen kein Semesterticket, sondern nur den Studentenwerksbeitrag.

Wie setzt sich der Studentenwerksbeitrag zusammen? Wofür wird er verwendet?

Gemäß § 2 Abs. 2 der Beitragsordnung des Studentenwerkes Dresden wird der Studentenwerksbeitrag zweckgebunden für die Hochschulgastronomie und die soziale und kulturelle Betreuung verwendet.

Bitte beachten Sie:

  • Zahlung des Studentenwerksbeitrages ist Voraussetzung für die Einschreibung an einer Hochschule im Betreuungsbereich des Studentenwerks
  • Recht zur Nutzung der Einrichtungen des Studentenwerks wird erworben
  • Grundlage ist die Beitragsordnung des Studentenwerks Dresden
  • Beitragshöhe legen die Gremien des Studentenwerks fest
  • verantwortlich für Einziehung der Beiträge sind die Hochschulen
  • Beitrag wird auch fällig, wenn Sie die Angebote des Studentenwerks nicht nutzen

Beitragsordnung des Studentenwerkes Dresden

(in der Fassung der Ordnung zur Änderung der Beitragsordnung vom 13. Oktober 2014)

Vom 3. April 2009

Gemäß § 110 Abs. 2 des Gesetzes über die Hochschulen im Freistaat Sachsen (Sächsisches Hochschulgesetz – SächsHSG) vom 10. Dezember 2008 (SächsGVBl. S. 900) hat der Verwaltungsrat des Studentenwerkes Dresden die folgende Beitragsordnung beschlossen:

§ 1 Beitragspflicht

(1) Das Studentenwerk erhebt von allen Studierenden der dem Studentenwerk Dresden per Zuordnungsverordnung des Sächsischen Staatsministeriums für Wissenschaft und Kunst zugeordneten Hochschulen und Staatlichen Studienakademien (nachfolgend: Hochschulen) einen Beitrag für die Möglichkeit der Inanspruchnahme seiner Dienstleistungen. Entsprechendes gilt für Studierende an Bildungseinrichtungen, mit denen das Studentenwerk eine Verwaltungsvereinbarung geschlossen hat. Von den Studierenden wird ein Beitrag pro Semester erhoben.

(2) Sind Studierende an mehreren der in § 1 Abs. 1 dieser Beitragsordnung genannten Hochschulen immatrikuliert, so ist nur ein Beitrag zu entrichten und zwar der höhere.

§ 2 Beitragshöhe und Beitragsverwendung

(1) Der Beitrag für die Studierenden wird auf 74,10 Euro pro Semester festgesetzt.

Abweichend davon wird der Beitrag festgesetzt wie folgt:

  • für Studierende in Dresden und Tharandt erhöht um 3,40 Euro auf 77,50 Euro pro Semester für erweiterte soziale und kulturelle Angebote
  • für Studierende der Nachwuchsförderklasse Tanz an der Palucca Hochschule für Tanz Dresden ermäßigt um 3,-- Euro auf 71,10 Euro pro Semester, weil die kulturellen und sozialen Angebote des Studentenwerkes Dresden für jene Studierenden altershalber nur eingeschränkt relevant sind

(2) Der Beitrag wird zweckgebunden für die Hochschulgastronomie und die soziale und kulturelle Betreuung verwendet.

§ 3 Fälligkeit der Beiträge

Die Beiträge sind vor der Immatrikulation oder der Rückmeldung fällig. Sie werden durch die Hochschulen unentgeltlich für das Studentenwerk Dresden eingezogen.

§ 4 Rückerstattung

(1) Der Beitrag kann nicht erlassen, ermäßigt oder gestundet werden. Ein Anspruch auf anteilige Rückzahlung des Beitrages im Falle der Exmatrikulation oder der Rücknahme der Immatrikulation während des laufenden Semesters ist ausgeschlossen.

(2) Studierenden, die sich nach Immatrikulation oder Rückmeldung, aber vor Beginn eines Semesters exmatrikulieren bzw. die innerhalb der jeweils an den Hochschulen geltenden Fristen vom Studienplatz zurücktreten, kann auf Antrag der für dieses Semester entrichtete Beitrag zurückerstattet werden. Gleiches gilt für beurlaubte Studierende, Fern- oder Weiterbildungs-studierende, soweit sie keine Dienstleistungen des Studentenwerkes Dresden in Anspruch nehmen können. Der Antrag muss schriftlich, spätestens am letzten Werktag vor Beginn des Semesters, bei Rücktritt vom Studienplatz innerhalb der Rücktrittsfrist, beim Studentenwerk Dresden eingegangen sein.

(3) Studierenden, die durch Nachrücken in einem Zulassungsverfahren einen Studienplatz an einer nicht in § 1 genannten Hochschule erhalten, wird der Beitrag für das begonnene Semester zurück erstattet, wenn dem Studentenwerk Dresden ein entsprechender schriftlicher Antrag bis zum Ablauf der sechsten Woche des laufenden Semesters zugegangen ist. Hierbei sind der Zulassungsbescheid sowie ein Nachweis der Exmatrikulation von einer Hochschule laut § 1 zu übersenden.

§ 5 In-Kraft-Treten

Diese Beitragsordnung tritt mit ihrer Bekanntmachung im Sächsischen Amtsblatt/Amtlicher Anzeiger in Kraft. Gleichzeitig tritt die Beitragssatzung des Studentenwerkes Dresden vom 10. Mai 2001 (SächsABl. AAz. S. A 390), zuletzt geändert durch die Satzung zur Änderung der Beitragssatzung vom 10. Mai 2007 (SächsABl. AAz. S. A 224), außer Kraft und ist letztmalig auf die Beitragszahlung und –rückerstattung für das Sommersemester 2009 anzuwenden.

Dresden, den 03. April 2009
Prof. Dr. Pörtner
Geschäftsführer

Rückerstattung des Semesterbeitrages

Für das Rückerstattungsverfahren gilt ausgehend von den Bestimmungen der Beitragsordnung des Studentenwerkes Dresden (siehe oben):

1. Allgemeines

Die Rückerstattung des Semesterbeitrages erfolgt im schriftlichen Antragsverfahren. Mithin ist der Rückerstattungsantrag nebst Anlagen dem Studentenwerk Dresden z. Hd. des Justiziars zuzuschicken. Eine persönliche Vorsprache des Antragstellers ist für die Antragstellung nicht erforderlich.

2. Semesterbeitragsrückerstattung im Falle von Beurlaubungen

Diese steht im Ermessen des Studentenwerkes Dresden, welches wie folgt sachgerecht ausgeübt wird:

Eine Rückerstattung des vollen Semesterbeitrages ist nur möglich, wenn der Antragsteller beurlaubt ist, der Semesterbeitrag eingezahlt wurde und lückenlos belegt ist, dass sich der Antragsteller während des gesamten Urlaubssemesters weder in Dresden noch im Nahverkehrsbereich des Verkehrsbundes Oberelbe und auch nicht in oder bei Görlitz/Zittau bzw. oder in/bei Tharandt aufhält. Kann vorstehendes nicht lückenlos belegt werden, so erfolgt eine zeitanteilige Semesterbeitragsrückerstattung. Dem Antrag auf Rückerstattung des Semesterbeitrages im Falle von Beurlaubungen müssen folgende Nachweise in Fotokopie beigefügt sein:

  • Beurlaubungsnachweis;
  • Einzahlungsbeleg für den Semesterbeitrag;
  • Belege über den Aufenthalt während des Urlaubssemesters.

3. Semesterbeitragsrückerstattung im Falle eines Fern- oder Weiterbildungsstudiums

Es gilt sinngemäß das unter 2. Ausgeführte. Als Nachweise sind einzureichen:

  • Beleg über die Einschreibung für ein Fern- oder Weiterbildungsstudium;
  • Einzahlungsbeleg für den Semesterbeitrag;
  • Belege über den Aufenthalt während des Fern- oder Weiterbildungsstudiums.

4. Semesterbeitragsrückerstattung in den Fällen des § 4 Abs. 2 S. 1 1.Alt. und § 4 Abs. 3 der Beitragsordnung

Für die Fälle des § 4 Abs. 2 S. 1 1.Alt. (Exmatrikulation vor Semesterbeginn) bzw. des § 4 Abs. 3 (Hochschulwechsel durch Nachrücken in einem Zulassungsverfahren) der Beitragsordnung sind ebenfalls die entsprechenden Nachweise zu erbringen (Fotokopien der entsprechenden Bescheinigungen sowie des Einzahlungsbeleges).