Your Position:

FIF - Family and International Friends

Logo von Family and International Friends

Each year, countless guests from all over the world come to Dresden to live in our city for a time. The FIF program seeks to support students in finding friends here and becoming better acquainted with Saxony culture.

FIF means “Family and International Friends” and is a student project of Studentenwerk Dresden. Our tutors put people in contact for joint undertakings, to brush up on foreign language skills or become acquainted with another culture.

Friendships come about ...

... through shared experiences like visiting museums, concerts or plays or on shared trips throughout the area, sports and much more. How long, how often and how regularly you meet is entirely up to you.

Join for free!

To participate in the FIF program, just fill out the online form – we’ll take care of the rest!

More registration information Registration form

Family and International Friends (FIF)

Logo des FIF mit einem zwinkernten Fuchs und dem Spruch 'Sei pFIFig'

Jedes Jahr kommen zahlreiche Gäste aus aller Welt nach Dresden, um für einige Zeit in unserer Stadt zu leben. Das FIF-Programm möchte Studenten dabei unterstützen, Freundschaften mit Dresdnern zu knüpfen und die sächsische Kultur kennen zu lernen.

FIF bedeutet "Family and International Friends" und ist ein studentisches Projekt des Studentenwerks Dresden. Unsere Tutoren vermitteln Tandempartner für gemeinsame Unternehmungen, zum Auffrischen einer Fremdsprache oder Kennenlernen einer anderen Kultur.

Freundschaften entstehen...

...durch geteilte Erlebnisse - wie dem Besuch von Museen, Konzerten, Theateraufführungen oder durch gemeinsame Ausflüge in die Umgebung, sportliche Aktivitäten und vielem mehr. Wie lange, wie oft und wie regelmäßig Sie sich treffen möchten, entscheiden ganz allein Sie.

Kostenfrei teilnehmen!

Um am FIF-Programm teilzunehmen, füllen Sie einfach das Online-Formular aus und wir kümmern uns um den Rest.

Weitere Informationen zur Anmeldung Anmeldeformular